Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Bell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Bell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (149 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin Cole

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek Bell Insurance company is a good business been with them almost a year and their team has answered every question and help me find all my answers good wholesome family people I recommend them for insurance because they treat you how you want to be treated and how they want to be treated"

troy huber

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob Wanner in Branson did an astonishing job helping me with my business insurance with no hesitation and did everything in a very reasonable time for sure! Highly recommended young man with some amazing customer service!!"

Donald Norris

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly staff. Fun to meet their Jake from State Farm, sure they have fun with that. They already have my insurance business but now looking into investing options."

Shaughan Lewicki

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a friendly update, This State Farm office of Derek Bell and his team is amazing, from communication to follow thru to updates on types of insurance are second to none. I very much appreciate their abilities and thoughtfulness. I do want to highlight one of their team, Erycka Ohlert, she's a diamond in the rough. Anytime I go in the office or when I call her smile shines thru. Knowledge and her attention to detail I thank her. Thumbs up to Cara and Ally Appreciate the team, Thanks Shaughan"

Travis Goodman

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance company I’ve ever deal with they will treat u like family the r fast about getting things done"

Josh Carlton

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best agency I've ever worked with in my 20+ years of having insurance policies. They are super professional and are always very quick at taking care of issues that I've had. They cover all my policies now - vehicles, boat, camper, life, umbrella liability, and home. Allison makes everything go smoothly when you have a claim. Top notch! 10/10"

Patricia Fouchal

July 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, save me a lot of money. On my old car and now my new car. So glad i switched to state farm...thanx state farm 😁"

Corey Young

July 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"I run a roadside service in town and have been getting customers reimbursed for a few years no problem with the same exact form. This agency, unlike all the others, requires the VIN on the invoice which would drastically increase the time it takes for me to write the invoice to get the customers reimbursed. Any other agency has the VIN and puts it in there. I don't have time to type all those numbers and letters and verify they're all in perfectly and whatnot, I have another family stranded needing to be saved. I recommend any other state farm agent if you have roadside coverage and want to actually use it. Now either I have to go back to the customers car, take down the VIN, type it out, make sure it's perfect, which has a ton of random numbers and letters, and then the resubmit it. Those 20 letters and numbers would take about another 5 minutes in top of the current 5 minutes I spend on invoices, and I'm more worried about saving the next family than going through extra steps so insurance companies can feel self righteous."

Robert Allen

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm very pleased with the service they provide and my interactions with the employees has always been pleasant."

Joeseph Ziegler

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"That's who I use"

Gary Mincy

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a pain in their butt. However that doesn't matter to them."

H

December 7, 2021

2  out of  5
"I sold my house in June, 2021. I called Derek Bell’s office and asked them to cancel my home owner’s insurance. On December 6th, I get a text message saying I owe over $900. I call the office, unfortunately I can’t remember the guy’s name, but he wasn’t helpful in the least bit. I asked to speak to Derek. “Derek doesn’t handle these things, so in the end we will be handling this matter, and I’ll have Derek give you a call next time he is in the office. I can go ahead and cancel the homeowner’s insurance. He didn’t even address that they made a mistake.The only reason I’m not giving 1 star is because of Allison. She called me back minutes later. Amazing customer service. It reminded me of April from when I first became insured by State Farm in 2007. I’ve had another issue with this office in the past. I cancelled my life insurance and they didn’t give me my check. They apologized and said it would be 1-2 weeks after already waiting, so I wrote a review. All of a sudden, they could overnight the check. They’re good at collecting the money, even when they’re not supposed to collect. Thank you again Allison. You’re the only reason I might stay"

Michael Evans

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Honest trust worthy and professional. Jake and Scott helped us with all our questions and made our transition to Branson Mo very easy. Would recommend State Farm Insurance Derek Bell to everyone."

Family Mann

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and wonderful service.A1 all the way."

Lauren N. Presley-Frederiksen

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek's office always goes above and beyond to help! They truly care about each individual and provide the best coverage. I highly recommend!"

Brian Hofmann

July 20, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very friendly staff. I had a few hiccups with the transfer from my previous insurance but overall no issues. All mistakes were corrected quickly."

Susan Kempf

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and kind. Fast service. Highly recommend"

Tina Martin

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have our vehicle loans through State Farm and we moved to Missouri from another state. Allison went above and beyond to help us get the required information so we can register our vehicles. She took the time to answer all our questions and personally phoned customer service to assist us. Thank you Allison we truly appreciate you."

Hollee Ellis

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I recently relocated to MO from SC. We needed insurance coverage on our autos, rental and RV and we needed it quick. Garren Johanson at the Derek Bell Agency was able to provide us with a quote quickly. Likewise, he processed our applications in a professional and timely manner that allowed us to have coverage within our first two days in Missouri. In addition, I needed supplemental life insurance due to a lack of coverage by my new employer. Garren walked me through my options, detailed the premiums and thoroughly explained the qualification process. It was easy! We are thankful to have found an outstanding, full-service insurance agency like Derek Bell Agency in Branson, MO"

Skylar Kistler

March 17, 2021

2  out of  5
"I had State Farm while I lived in Branson, and they had great rates for me. But I ended up getting a job in Minnesota, and called about two weeks before I was moving and set my policy cancel date for Feb 22. The agent said that should be no big deal and my renters and my car would be canceled then. I moved, and I noticed I got a bill in the mail so I decided to call about it. I called customer support and he found out that nothing on their end was done, and it was a good thing I called because the next day my auto pay was going to be deducted. He canceled my car policy, said I was going to be refunded for a few days since I pay for the month in advance, and said he was going to notify the State Farm in Branson and they would be getting ahold of me to cancel my renters. It’s been three weeks and I haven’t heard back, but I assumed it was taken care of. Today in the mail I got a bill saying that my policy is now supposed to be canceled March 25, which is over a month after I’ve moved even though I have been with progressive for a month, also over a month after I asked the original policy to be canceled. I cannot get this team to contact me so I have to continue to get ahold customer service and even they are having trouble hearing back."

Dave Houck

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I usually work with Jake but on this morning I was transferred to a call center. It was easy enough to switch coverage to another vehicle."

Holly Brown

January 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"Excellent service, excellent insurance agency"

Michael Thomley

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place with some of the most helpful and awesome people you could ever meet."

Justin Sharp

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very very helpful. And we got better coverage then we had with the last company for a better price. Couldn't believe it."

Henry Simmons

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alison helped me A through Z when my back window hit by a rock. She handled every detail!! This service is why I have been a loyal customer for 17 years!!! She was exactly like a great neighbor. Kudos Alison!"